Hipocracy at its finest.
I struggle with my in laws. ALOT. I'd say my biggest issue is with the double standards. I believe that if I do something wrong it is wrong, and if someone else does that same wrong thing it is still wrong. My in laws don't believe this. They pick and choose who should be held accountable for their behavior and who deserves immunity. This is very draining. The people who are gifted this magical immunity are not given it due to lack of understanding they after given it because of WHO they are. These individuals are allowed to act selfishly, aggressively, or in an openly demeaning manner. I'm done with it. I'm not ok with my sister in law allowing her son to physically abuse younger smaller children because she's not in the mood to be a mother. I'm sick of people babying her when she does this. I'm not ok with my mother in law trying to control or manipulate others and then instantly playing the victim if ever called out on such behavior. I'm not ok with my husbands aunt frequently judging me regarding my parenting, my choices, and whether I've kept my temper in check only to watch her lose hers after I ask about a window. I'm not ok with my ex- best friend/ husband's cousin's wife gossiping and lying behind my back when I had been constantly defending her behind hers. My husband's family is a bunch of hypocrits and being around them is difficult.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



No comments:
Post a Comment